49th Japan Record Award

January 1, 2008

The 10 winners of the Gold Award are:

The New Artist Award winners are:

  • °C-ute
  • Stephanie
  • Satomi Takasugi

Popular male duo Kobukuro won the Japan Record Award’s top prize on Sunday, with their hit song “Tsubomi.”

The winners of the 49th annual award were announced at the New National Theatre in Tokyo’s Shibuya-ku on Sunday.

The best singer award went to the all-male R&B group Exile, known for their hit song “Toki no Kakera,” while the best rookie award went to all-girl group C-ute, who are produced by Tsunku (producer of Morning Musume).

The award is sponsored by Japan Composer’s Association and other music-related entities.

Congratz to C-ute


One Response to “49th Japan Record Award”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    this year’s 2008 awards are co-hosted by Aya Ueto and Nao Matsushita

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: